Hornets

Bobcats home opener slated for Friday, Nov. 4 against Bucks

Posted July 19, 2011

— The National Basketball Association (NBA) announced the 2011-12 regular-season schedule Tuesday and the Charlotte Bobcats will open the season on the road against the Orlando Magic on Wednesday, Nov. 2. The 82-game schedule consists of 41 home and 41 road dates.

Seven of the Bobcats first 12 games will be at Time Warner Cable Arena, including the home opener on Friday, Nov. 4 against the Milwaukee Bucks. The Bobcats return home to face the Utah Jazz on Saturday, Nov. 12 and Northwest Division favorite Oklahoma City Thunder on Monday, Nov. 14. The first of two four-game homestands begins on Saturday, Nov. 19 against the Cleveland Cavaliers and runs through Friday, Nov. 25 against Southeast Division rival Orlando. The remaining two games in this four-game set will pit the Bobcats against the Portland Trail Blazers on Monday, Nov. 21 and the Memphis Grizzlies on Wednesday, Nov. 23.

The schedule also features several marquee home matchups including the defending NBA Champion Dallas Mavericks on Friday, March 23 and the defending Eastern Conference Champion Miami Heat on Wednesday, Dec. 28 and Friday, March 30. The Boston Celtics will visit the Queen City on Saturday Jan. 14 and Sunday, April 15, while the L.A. Lakers and Chicago Bulls make their lone trips to Charlotte on Friday, Dec. 9 and Friday, Jan. 13, respectively. The New York Knicks come to Time Warner Cable Arena on Tuesday, Jan. 24 and Wednesday, Feb. 22.

The Bobcats will play 22 weekend home games, including 13 on Friday and eight on Saturday. Nineteen of the Bobcats final 41 games will be at home this season, including eight of their final 12 and the regular-season finale on Wednesday, April 18 against the Detroit Pistons.

All Bobcats home games will begin at 7:00 pm, with the exception of the Monday, Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Day contest against the Houston Rockets (2:00 pm), the Sunday, April 15 game against Boston (6:00 pm) and the Wednesday, April 18 finale against Detroit (8:00 pm).

Season tickets are available by calling (704) BOBCATS. In addition to full season tickets, the “Pick 20” partial plan that allows buyers to purchase Opening Night and 19 more of their choosing is now available. Marquee matchups with the Lakers, Heat, Mavericks, Celtics and Bulls can be selected as part of that plan. Season ticket options include the Buy 2 Get 2 plan, which features four seats for the price of two starting at $6.25 per ticket.

Comments

This story is closed for comments.

Oldest First
View all
  • PGA Golf: RBC Canadian Open

    Saturday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • PGA Golf: RBC Canadian Open

    Sunday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CFB: Triangle Pigskin Preview

    Today at 1:00 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • MLB: LA Dodgers at San Francisco

    Saturday at 4:00 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • NASCAR: Brickyard 400

    Sunday at 1:00 pm on 99.9 The Fan

Scoreboard
Local
7:05pm Tonight
DUR
ROC
 
12:37pm Today
TOR
BOS
1:05pm Today
PHI
SFG
1:05pm Today
NYY
TEX
3:35pm Today
OAK
HOU
7:10pm Tonight
ATL
MIA
8:05pm Tonight
CHC
SDP
8:10pm Tonight
MIN
CWS
8:10pm Tonight
KAN
CLE
8:10pm Tonight
MIL
NYM
10:05pm Tonight
ANA
DET
10:10pm Tonight
SEA
BAL
7:05pm Tonight
DUR
ROC