Hurricanes

Canes schedule stacked with 9 back-to-backs

Posted January 12, 2013

Just minutes after the NHL lockout officially ended, the Carolina Hurricanes announced their 48-game schedule.

The Canes will open the season at Florida on Jan. 19, before hosting their home opener at PNC Arena on Jan. 22, against the Tampa Bay Lightning.

The Hurricanes will play nine sets of back-to-back games starting with a home-and-home with the Buffalo Sabres on Jan. 24 in Raleigh and Jan. 25 in Buffalo. Carolina’s longest road trip comes in February, when it will play six consecutive games away from PNC Arena from Feb. 2-12. The team will have three three-game home stands during the season, and of the team’s 24 home games, 16 fall on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

Carolina will hold their first practice on Sunday at 1 p.m. at PNC Arena. Subsequent practices before the start of the season will be Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday at PNC Arena all starting at 11 a.m. They will also hold a scrimmage on Tuesday at Raleigh Center Ice starting at 11 a.m. All practices are open to the public.

A total of 27 players are on the team’s camp roster, including three goaltenders, eight defensemen and 16 forwards.

 

Hurricanes 2013 schedule:

DATE

Sat Jan 19
Tue Jan 22
Thu Jan 24
Fri Jan 25
Mon Jan 28
Fri Feb 1
Sat Feb 2
Mon Feb 4
Thu Feb 7
Sat Feb 9
Mon Feb 11
Tue Feb 12
Thu Feb 14
Mon Feb 18
Thu Feb 21
Sat Feb 23
Sun Feb 24
Tue Feb 26
Thu Feb 28
Sat Mar 2
Sun Mar 3
Tue Mar 5
Thu Mar 7
Sat Mar 9
Tue Mar 12
Thu Mar 14
Sat Mar 16
Mon Mar 18
Tue Mar 19
Thu Mar 21
Tue Mar 26
Thu Mar 28
Sat Mar 30
Mon Apr 1
Tue Apr 2
Thu Apr 4
Sat Apr 6
Mon Apr 8
Tue Apr 9
Thu Apr 11
Sat Apr 13
Tue Apr 16
Thu Apr 18
Sat Apr 20
Sun Apr 21
Tue Apr 23
Thu Apr 25
Sat Apr 27

AWAY

Hurricanes
Lightning
Sabres
Hurricanes
Bruins
Senators
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Maple Leafs
Hurricanes
Jets
Lightning
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Penguins
Panthers
Hurricanes
Sabres
Canadiens
Devils
Hurricanes
Capitals
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Panthers
Devils
Jets
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Capitals
Lightning
Rangers
Hurricanes
Penguins
Hurricanes
Bruins
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Flyers
Hurricanes
Islanders
Rangers
Hurricanes

HOME

Panthers
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Sabres
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Flyers
Maple Leafs
Senators
Flyers
Islanders
Devils
Hurricanes
Canadiens
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Islanders
Capitals
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Panthers
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Capitals
Hurricanes
Lightning
Rangers
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Maple Leafs
Jets
Canadiens
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Bruins
Hurricanes
Capitals
Hurricanes
Senators
Jets
Hurricanes
Lightning
Hurricanes
Hurricanes
Penguins

TIME

7:30 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
1:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
6:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
3:00 PM
7:30 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:30 PM
8:00 PM
7:00 PM
6:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM

 

7 Comments

Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all
  • london12 Jan 14, 2013

    fish, c'mon! 30-18 !

  • 321oohaw Jan 13, 2013

    12-36

  • PanthersFan45 Jan 13, 2013

    View quoted thread


    I agree, there is basically no rest in between games either as the schedule is packed tight. I like the Idea of the shortened season being ONLY games within your own conference. No big travel involved here except Winnipeg. That's a long flight in 1 day to get a game in ...... these guys have had plenty of off-season rest so they should be anxious to get back out on the ice.

  • fuzzter1 Jan 13, 2013

    Any news on FS-Carolinas broacasting, or NHL Center Ice offered for free?

  • JPack Jan 13, 2013

    Normally these type situations make me want to rebel against the sport, but I have to admit. I'll be there for every game I can. Thank you for bringing hockey back.

  • juniorsk831 Jan 13, 2013

    It's going to be like a playoff atmosphere every game!

  • tdd Jan 13, 2013

    Great news

  • FA Cup Final: Arsenal v. Chelsea

    Tomorrow at 12:00 pm on FOX50

  • Senior PGA Championship

    Tomorrow at 1:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • Tennis: French Open

    Sunday at 12:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • Senior PGA Championship

    Sunday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • Soccer: North Carolina FC @ Jacksonville

    Sunday at 4:00 pm on WRAL-2

  • NASCAR: Coca-Cola 600

    Sunday at 6:00 pm on FOX50

  • Senior PGA Championship

    Monday at 12:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • Stanley Cup: Nashville at Pittsburgh

    Monday at 8:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • Indianapolis 500

    Sunday at 11:00 am on 99.9 The Fan

  • NASCAR: Coca-Cola 600

    Sunday at 6:00 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • MLB: Washington at San Francisco

    Monday at 3:30 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • Stanley Cup: Nashville at Pittsburgh

    Monday at 8:00 pm on 99.9 The Fan

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, Jun 1
Cleveland 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CTNaN:�
Golden State 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 29
Nashville 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ETNaN:� BRT
Pittsburgh 
MLB Scoreboard
Interleague
LA Angels04:10 PT5:10 MT6:10 CT7:10 ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 MST6:10 EST6:40 VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 CT
Preview
Miami0
American League
Detroit Postponed
Chi White Sox 
Oakland04:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 MST6:05 EST6:35 VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 CT
Preview
NY Yankees0
Texas04:07 PT5:07 MT6:07 CT7:07 ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 MST6:07 EST6:37 VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 CT
Preview
Toronto0
Seattle04:10 PT5:10 MT6:10 CT7:10 ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 MST6:10 EST6:40 VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 CT
Preview
Boston0
Kansas City04:10 PT5:10 MT6:10 CT7:10 ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 MST6:10 EST6:40 VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 CT
Preview
Cleveland0
Tampa Bay05:10 PT6:10 MT7:10 CT8:10 ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 MST7:10 EST7:40 VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 CT
Preview
Minnesota0
Baltimore05:10 PT6:10 MT7:10 CT8:10 ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 MST7:10 EST7:40 VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 CT
Preview
Houston0
Detroit05:10 PT6:10 MT7:10 CT8:10 ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 MST7:10 EST7:40 VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 CT
Preview
Chi White Sox0
National League
San Diego04:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 MST6:05 EST6:35 VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 CT
Preview
Washington0
Cincinnati04:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 MST6:05 EST6:35 VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 CT
Preview
Philadelphia0
NY Mets04:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 MST6:05 EST6:35 VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 CT
Preview
Pittsburgh0
Arizona05:10 PT6:10 MT7:10 CT8:10 ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 MST7:10 EST7:40 VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 CT
Preview
Milwaukee0
St. Louis05:40 PT6:40 MT7:40 CT8:40 ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 MST7:40 EST8:10 VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 CT
Preview
Colorado0
Chi Cubs 7:10 PT8:10 MT9:10 CT10:10 ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 MST9:10 EST9:40 VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 CT
Preview
LA Dodgers 
Atlanta 7:15 PT8:15 MT9:15 CT10:15 ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 MST9:15 EST9:45 VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 CT
Preview
San Francisco 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Durham 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET4:05 MT6:05 ET11:05 GMT7:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Charlotte 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
Norfolk 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET5:15 MT7:15 ET12:15 GMT8:15 北京时间
Columbus 
DEAN & DELUCA (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1W. Simpson-618
2tP. Casey-518
2tS. Piercy-511
4tK. Kisner-412
4tS. Garcia-411
4tB. Gay-410
7tT. Finau-318
7tD. Fathauer-314
7tB. Haas-313
7tD. Lee-312
View Full Leaderboard
 
Volvik Champ (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1tM. Lee-1018
1tS. Park-1013
3L. Salas-918
4tJ. Lee-818
4tS. Smith-814
4tS. Feng-813
4tS. Pettersen-813
8tJ. Coleman-718
8tW. Hsu-718
8tS. Lewis-718
View Full Leaderboard
 
Sr PGA Champ (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1V. Singh-1018
2B. Andrade-918
3tM. Jimenez-618
3tL. Mize-618
3tB. Langer-63
3tS. McCarron-62
7tB. Estes-518
7tT. Lehman-53
9tB. Jobe-418
9tL. Janzen-44
View Full Leaderboard
 
ATP Scoreboard
Friday, May 26
Geneva Open (ATP)
Semifinals
(2) K. Nishikori4 6 3   
M. Zverev6 3 6   
(1) S. Wawrinka 
A. Kuznetsov 
 
Open Parc Lyon (ATP)
Semifinals
(2) J. Tsonga6 3 6   
N. Basilashvi2 6 1   
(1) M. Raonic 
(3) T. Berdych 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Friday, May 26
Internationaux Strasbourg (WTA)
Semifinals
(5) C. Garcia4 2    
(7) D. Gavrilova6 6    
(6) S. Stosur5     
(8) S. Peng5     
 
Nurnberger Versicherungsc (WTA)
Semifinals
(1) K. Bertens6 0    
M. Doi2 1    
B. Krejcikova6 4 0   
S. Cirstea4 6 0