banner
NC State

NC State announces women's basketball schedule

Posted September 6, 2012

— NC State will play 16 home games, including in-state ACC rivals Duke, North Carolina and Wake Forest, during the 2012-13 season as announced by the league office on Thursday.

For the first time in ACC history, the conference's 12 teams will play an 18-game schedule.

The Wolfpack will play seven ACC home-and-home series with Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Miami, North Carolina, Virginia and Wake Forest. Rounding out the league schedule includes home dates at Reynolds Coliseum against Duke and Virginia Tech, and road games with Boston College and Maryland.

The marquee non-conference home match up of the season has Michigan State coming to town as part of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Thursday, Nov. 29 at 7 p.m.

State is scheduled to make five appearances on television this upcoming season. Additionally, all other non-televised home games will be broadcast on GoPack.com All-Access, and the home game with the Tar Heels will be on the ACC Digital Network on You Tube.

The annual Hoops 4 Hope game will pit the Wolfpack against Georgia Tech on Sunday, Feb. 17 at Reynolds beginning at 2:30 p.m. ESPN2 will carry the game as part of the Play for Kay breast cancer awareness initiative.

The non-conference portion of the schedule features five teams from the other power six conferences. The Wolfpack will take part in the Super Six Series for the first time when it visits LSU on Sunday, Dec. 2 at 2 p.m.

NC State matches up with Arizona State, Florida and Northern Iowa at the South Point Thanksgiving Shootout in Las Vegas, Nev., Nov. 23-25, and welcomes Auburn, Maine and Wofford for a season-opening tournament in Reynolds Coliseum on Nov. 9 and 10.

NC State women's basketball season tickets are on sale now. Please call the ticket office at 919-865-1510 for more information.

New for this season are savings for BOTH new season ticket holders and returning ticket holders. For new accounts, you’ll receive 25% off your season ticket purchase so you’ll pay only $75 to see all of this year’s action. For returning season ticket holders all you have to do is purchase more season tickets than you did last year to receive the same discount on your new tickets.

The ACC Tournament is set for March 7-10 at the Greensboro Coliseum.

2012-13 NC State Women's Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent Time (ET)
Sunday, Nov 4 North Greenville (exh.) 6:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 9 Wofford TBA
Saturday, Nov. 10 Auburn/Maine TBA
Thursday, Nov. 15 Longwood 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 20 Charleston Southern 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 23 vs. Florida 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 24 vs. Arizona State 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 25 vs. Northern Iowa 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 29 Michigan State 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 2 at LSU 2 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 9 Elon 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 Presbyterian 2 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 20 at Miami 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 30 at St. Bonaventure 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 3 Duke 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 6 at Wake Forest 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 10 North Carolina 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 13 at Virginia 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 17 at Maryland 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 20 Florida State 3 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 24 Virginia Tech 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 27 at Georgia Tech 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 31 at Boston College 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 3 Wake Forest 2 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 10 Clemson 2 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 14 at Florida State 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 17 Georgia Tech 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 21 Miami 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 24 at North Carolina 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 Virginia 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 at Clemson 2 p.m.
March 7-10 ACC Tournament TBA

Comments

This story is closed for comments.

Oldest First
View all
  • NFL: Tampa Bay at Atlanta

    Thursday at 8:25 pm on WRAL-TV

  • Football Friday with Tom Suiter

    Friday at 11:35 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CFB: Maryland at Syracuse

    Saturday at 12:25 pm on WRAL-TV

  • SEC: Florida at Alabama

    Saturday at 3:30 pm on WRAL-TV

  • David Cutcliffe Show

    Tonight at 7:00 on 620am

  • Triple-A National Championship: Pawtucket vs. Omaha

    Tonight at 7:00 on 99.9 The Fan

Scoreboard
MLB
Final
BAL 5
TOR 2
Final
NYM 5
MIA 6
Final
TAM 1
NYY 0
Final
ATL 2
WAS 4
Final
CHC 1
CIN 0
Final
KAN 4
CWS 3
Final
HOU 3
CLE 1
Final
MIN 6
DET 8
Final
COL 3
LOS 11
Final
ARI 6
SFG 2
Final
ANA 8
SEA 1
Final
SDP 1
PHI 0
7:05pm Tonight
PIT
BOS
 
7:05pm Tonight
BAL
TOR
 
7:10pm Tonight
NYM
MIA
 
7:10pm Tonight
TAM
NYY
 
7:10pm Tonight
ATL
WAS
 
8:05pm Tonight
CHC
CIN
 
8:10pm Tonight
KAN
CWS
 
8:10pm Tonight
HOU
CLE
 
8:10pm Tonight
MIN
DET
 
8:15pm Tonight
STL
MIL
 
8:40pm Tonight
COL
LOS
 
9:40pm Tonight
ARI
SFG
 
10:05pm Tonight
ANA
SEA
 
10:05pm Tonight
OAK
TEX
 
10:10pm Tonight
SDP
PHI
 
Final
IND 27
PHI 30