NC State

NC State announces women's basketball schedule

Posted September 6, 2012

N.C. State Logo

— NC State will play 16 home games, including in-state ACC rivals Duke, North Carolina and Wake Forest, during the 2012-13 season as announced by the league office on Thursday.

For the first time in ACC history, the conference's 12 teams will play an 18-game schedule.

The Wolfpack will play seven ACC home-and-home series with Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Miami, North Carolina, Virginia and Wake Forest. Rounding out the league schedule includes home dates at Reynolds Coliseum against Duke and Virginia Tech, and road games with Boston College and Maryland.

The marquee non-conference home match up of the season has Michigan State coming to town as part of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Thursday, Nov. 29 at 7 p.m.

State is scheduled to make five appearances on television this upcoming season. Additionally, all other non-televised home games will be broadcast on GoPack.com All-Access, and the home game with the Tar Heels will be on the ACC Digital Network on You Tube.

The annual Hoops 4 Hope game will pit the Wolfpack against Georgia Tech on Sunday, Feb. 17 at Reynolds beginning at 2:30 p.m. ESPN2 will carry the game as part of the Play for Kay breast cancer awareness initiative.

The non-conference portion of the schedule features five teams from the other power six conferences. The Wolfpack will take part in the Super Six Series for the first time when it visits LSU on Sunday, Dec. 2 at 2 p.m.

NC State matches up with Arizona State, Florida and Northern Iowa at the South Point Thanksgiving Shootout in Las Vegas, Nev., Nov. 23-25, and welcomes Auburn, Maine and Wofford for a season-opening tournament in Reynolds Coliseum on Nov. 9 and 10.

NC State women's basketball season tickets are on sale now. Please call the ticket office at 919-865-1510 for more information.

New for this season are savings for BOTH new season ticket holders and returning ticket holders. For new accounts, you’ll receive 25% off your season ticket purchase so you’ll pay only $75 to see all of this year’s action. For returning season ticket holders all you have to do is purchase more season tickets than you did last year to receive the same discount on your new tickets.

The ACC Tournament is set for March 7-10 at the Greensboro Coliseum.

2012-13 NC State Women's Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent Time (ET)
Sunday, Nov 4 North Greenville (exh.) 6:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 9 Wofford TBA
Saturday, Nov. 10 Auburn/Maine TBA
Thursday, Nov. 15 Longwood 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 20 Charleston Southern 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 23 vs. Florida 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 24 vs. Arizona State 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 25 vs. Northern Iowa 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 29 Michigan State 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 2 at LSU 2 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 9 Elon 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 Presbyterian 2 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 20 at Miami 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 30 at St. Bonaventure 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 3 Duke 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 6 at Wake Forest 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 10 North Carolina 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 13 at Virginia 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 17 at Maryland 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 20 Florida State 3 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 24 Virginia Tech 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 27 at Georgia Tech 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 31 at Boston College 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 3 Wake Forest 2 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 10 Clemson 2 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 14 at Florida State 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 17 Georgia Tech 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 21 Miami 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 24 at North Carolina 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 Virginia 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 at Clemson 2 p.m.
March 7-10 ACC Tournament TBA

Comments

Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all
TV
  • Premier League: Leicester vs. Manchester City

    Tomorrow at 12:30 pm on WRAL-TV

  • PGA: Franklin Templeton Shootout

    Tomorrow at 1:00 pm on FOX50

  • Golf: PNC Father/Son Challenge

    Tomorrow at 4:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CBB: Utah at Xavier

    Tomorrow at 5:30 pm on FOX50

  • MLS: Seattle at Toronto

    Tomorrow at 8:00 pm on FOX50

  • Golf: PNC Father/Son Challenge

    Sunday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • NFL: Dallas at NY Giants

    Sunday at 8:20 pm on WRAL-TV

Top 25
Sat, Dec 10
25
12:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET8:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST3:00 EST
Preview
NFL Scoreboard
Thursday, Dec. 8
Oakland13Final
Kansas City21
Sunday, Dec. 11
Pittsburgh 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Buffalo 
San Diego 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Carolina 
Cincinnati 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Cleveland 
Chicago 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Detroit 
Houston 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Indianapolis 
Minnesota 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Jacksonville 
Arizona 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Miami 
Washington 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Philadelphia 
Denver 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 北京时间11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Tennessee 
NY Jets 1:05 PT2:05 MT3:05 CT4:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 北京时间2:05 MST4:05 EST3:05 CT1:05 UAE (+1)16:05 ETNaN:�
Preview
San Francisco 
Seattle 1:25 PT2:25 MT3:25 CT4:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 北京时间2:25 MST4:25 EST3:25 CT1:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ETNaN:�
Preview
Green Bay 
Atlanta 1:25 PT2:25 MT3:25 CT4:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 北京时间2:25 MST4:25 EST3:25 CT1:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ETNaN:�
Preview
Los Angeles 
New Orleans 1:25 PT2:25 MT3:25 CT4:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 北京时间2:25 MST4:25 EST3:25 CT1:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ETNaN:�
Preview
Tampa Bay 
Dallas 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 北京时间6:30 MST8:30 EST7:30 CT5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ETNaN:�
Preview
NY Giants 
Monday, Dec. 12
Baltimore 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 北京时间6:30 MST8:30 EST7:30 CT5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ETNaN:�
Preview
New England 
Minor League Baseball
International League
El Paso 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre