NC State

NC State announces women's basketball schedule

Posted September 6, 2012

— NC State will play 16 home games, including in-state ACC rivals Duke, North Carolina and Wake Forest, during the 2012-13 season as announced by the league office on Thursday.

For the first time in ACC history, the conference's 12 teams will play an 18-game schedule.

The Wolfpack will play seven ACC home-and-home series with Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Miami, North Carolina, Virginia and Wake Forest. Rounding out the league schedule includes home dates at Reynolds Coliseum against Duke and Virginia Tech, and road games with Boston College and Maryland.

The marquee non-conference home match up of the season has Michigan State coming to town as part of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Thursday, Nov. 29 at 7 p.m.

State is scheduled to make five appearances on television this upcoming season. Additionally, all other non-televised home games will be broadcast on GoPack.com All-Access, and the home game with the Tar Heels will be on the ACC Digital Network on You Tube.

The annual Hoops 4 Hope game will pit the Wolfpack against Georgia Tech on Sunday, Feb. 17 at Reynolds beginning at 2:30 p.m. ESPN2 will carry the game as part of the Play for Kay breast cancer awareness initiative.

The non-conference portion of the schedule features five teams from the other power six conferences. The Wolfpack will take part in the Super Six Series for the first time when it visits LSU on Sunday, Dec. 2 at 2 p.m.

NC State matches up with Arizona State, Florida and Northern Iowa at the South Point Thanksgiving Shootout in Las Vegas, Nev., Nov. 23-25, and welcomes Auburn, Maine and Wofford for a season-opening tournament in Reynolds Coliseum on Nov. 9 and 10.

NC State women's basketball season tickets are on sale now. Please call the ticket office at 919-865-1510 for more information.

New for this season are savings for BOTH new season ticket holders and returning ticket holders. For new accounts, you’ll receive 25% off your season ticket purchase so you’ll pay only $75 to see all of this year’s action. For returning season ticket holders all you have to do is purchase more season tickets than you did last year to receive the same discount on your new tickets.

The ACC Tournament is set for March 7-10 at the Greensboro Coliseum.

2012-13 NC State Women's Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent Time (ET)
Sunday, Nov 4 North Greenville (exh.) 6:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 9 Wofford TBA
Saturday, Nov. 10 Auburn/Maine TBA
Thursday, Nov. 15 Longwood 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 20 Charleston Southern 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 23 vs. Florida 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 24 vs. Arizona State 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 25 vs. Northern Iowa 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 29 Michigan State 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 2 at LSU 2 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 9 Elon 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 Presbyterian 2 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 20 at Miami 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 30 at St. Bonaventure 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 3 Duke 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 6 at Wake Forest 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 10 North Carolina 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 13 at Virginia 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 17 at Maryland 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 20 Florida State 3 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 24 Virginia Tech 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 27 at Georgia Tech 2 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 31 at Boston College 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 3 Wake Forest 2 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 10 Clemson 2 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 14 at Florida State 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 17 Georgia Tech 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 21 Miami 7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 24 at North Carolina 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 Virginia 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 at Clemson 2 p.m.
March 7-10 ACC Tournament TBA

Comments

This story is closed for comments.

Oldest First
View all
  • NASL: RailHawks vs. Ft. Lauderdale

    Saturday at 7:30 am on WRAL-2

  • PGA: RBC Heritage

    Saturday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • PGA: RBC Heritage

    Sunday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • PGA: Zurich Classic of New Orleans

    Saturday at 3:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • MiLB: Durham Bulls vs. Norfolk Tides

    Tonight at 7:05 on 620am

  • MiLB: Durham Bulls vs. Norfolk Tides

    Tomorrow at 7:05 pm on 620am

  • MLB: Atlanta Braves at NY Mets

    Saturday at 7:05 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • MLB: Baltimore Orioles at Boston Red Sox

    Sunday at 7:05 pm on 99.9 The Fan

Scoreboard
Local
7:00pm Tonight
CHA
CHI
7:05pm Tonight
DUR
NOR
 
Final
CIN 4
PIT 0
Final
BAL 3
TAM 0
Final
NYY 3
CHC 0
Final
MIL 5
STL 1
8th
ARI 0
NYM 3
 
7:05pm Tonight
PHI
ATL
7:05pm Tonight
NYY
CHC
7:08pm Tonight
DET
CLE
7:10pm Tonight
MIA
WAS
8:05pm Tonight
TEX
SEA
8:10pm Tonight
CWS
BOS
8:10pm Tonight
HOU
KAN
8:10pm Tonight
MIN 0
TOR 0
10:05pm Tonight
ANA
OAK
10:10pm Tonight
SDP
COL
10:15pm Tonight
SFG
LOS
7:00pm Tonight
CHA
CHI
7:00pm Tonight
ORL
IND
8:00pm Tonight
MIL
ATL
8:00pm Tonight
CLE
BRK
8:00pm Tonight
MEM
DAL
8:00pm Tonight
OKC
DET
8:00pm Tonight
NOP
HOU
8:00pm Tonight
SAN
LAL
8:00pm Tonight
MIA
PHI
8:00pm Tonight
NYK
TOR
8:00pm Tonight
MIN
UTA
8:00pm Tonight
BOS
WAS
10:30pm Tonight
DEN
GSW
10:30pm Tonight
POR
LAC
10:30pm Tonight
SAC
PHO
7:00pm Tonight
TAM
MON
7:30pm Tonight
PIT
CLB
10:00pm Tonight
ANA
DAL
7:05pm Tonight
DUR
NOR