News and Notes

USA South partners with Rocky Mount for spring sports championships

Posted September 20, 2012

— The USA South Athletic Conference will have a new home for the majority of their spring sports championships.

In an announcement Thursday, the USA South and the city of Rocky Mount said that the USA South Spring Sports Festivals will be held April 11-14 2013 in Rocky Mount, Wilson and Zebulon.

Spring sports participating in the championships include baseball, softball, women’s lacrosse, men’s golf and both men’s and women’s tennis who will play at the new facility on the North Carolina Wesleyan college campus.

The US South is made up of 12 schools, 11 of which will compete in the first year of the championships.

Member schools in the conference are Averett University, Christopher Newport University, Ferrum College, Greensboro College, LaGrange College, Mary Baldwin College, Maryville College, Meredith College, Methodist University, NC Wesleyan College, Piedmont College and William Peace University.


Please with your account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all
  • Tennis: French Open

    Thursday at 11:00 am on WRAL-TV

  • Tennis: French Open

    Friday at 11:00 am on WRAL-TV

  • Tennis: French Open

    Saturday at 9:00 am on WRAL-TV

  • MiLB: Bulls at Scranton

    Tonight at 7:00 on Buzz Sports Radio

ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 30
Fourth Round
(1) N. Djokovic 
(14) R. Bautista A 
(13) D. Thiem 
M. Granollers 
(12) D. Goffin 
E. Gulbis 
(7) T. Berdych 
(11) D. Ferrer 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 30
Fourth Round
(12) C. Suarez Nav 
Y. Putintseva 
(1) S. Williams 
(18) E. Svitolina 
(15) M. Keys 
K. Bertens 
(8) T. Bacsinszky 
(9) V. Williams