RailHawks release 2014 spring schedule

Posted December 19, 2013

Railhawks defenseman Jordan Graye (17) in action against the Atlanta Silverbacks Saturday night at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary. The Railhawks won 4-0.

— The NASL’s “Opening Kick” weekend will have the RailHawks face newcomers, Indy Eleven, in Indianapolis on Saturday, April 12th. The RailHawks 16-match home unbeaten streak will be on the line when they return to WakeMed Soccer Park to host league-rival, Fort Lauderdale Strikers, in their NASL Home Opener on Saturday, April 19th.

In addition to the 9-game Spring Season schedule, the RailHawks will host an exhibition match against Liga MX (Mexico) club Puebla FC. The match was originally scheduled for July 2013, but postponed due to a volcanic eruption in Mexico that halted travel. The rescheduled date for the Puebla FC match will be announced in the coming weeks.

“It is exciting to have our 2014 Spring Season schedule and to turn our attention to our regular season and home openers,” said RailHawks President Curt Johnson. “It is clear that the RailHawks schedule is the most difficult in the league. Having said that, I know our players and coaches will tackle the challenge head on and continue the RailHawks winning tradition in 2014.”

The winner of the Spring Season, as in 2013, will host the winner of the Fall Season in the NASL Soccer Bowl 2014, following the completion of the Fall Season. In 2014, the break between the Spring and Fall Seasons will occur during the 2014 FIFA World Cup. The NASL Fall Season schedule will be announced following the New Year.

2014 NASL Spring Season
April 12 at Indy Eleven
April 19 Fort Lauderdale Strikers
April 26 at Ottawa Fury
May 3 New York Cosmos
May 10 at San Antonio Scorpions
May 17 Atlanta Silverbacks
May 24 at Minnesota United
May 31 Tampa Bay Rowdies
June 7 at FC Edmonton


Please with your account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all
  • CBB: Virginia at Pittsburgh

    Today at 12:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CBB: Michigan State at Michigan

    Today at 2:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CBB: Florida at Kentucky

    Today at 4:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CBB: Arizona at Washington

    Today at 4:30 pm on FOX50

  • 5th Annual NFL Honors

    Tonight at 8:00 on WRAL-TV

  • Super Bowl 50: Panthers vs. Denver

    Tomorrow at 6:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CBB: UNC at Boston College

    Tuesday at 8:00 pm on WRAL-TV

  • CBB: NC State at Duke

    Today at 2:00 pm on Buzz Sports Radio

  • CBB: Purdue at Maryland

    Today at 4:00 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • NHL: Hurricanes at Montreal

    Tomorrow at 2:30 pm on 99.9 The Fan

  • Super Bowl: Panthers vs. Denver

    Tomorrow at 5:30 pm on 99.9 The Fan

NFL Scoreboard
Sunday, Feb. 7
Carolina 3:30 PT4:30 MT5:30 CT6:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST6:30 EST5:30 CT3:30 UAE (+1)18:30 ET21:30
ATP Scoreboard
Friday, Feb. 5
Open Sud de France (ATP)
M. Berrer77 2 5   
A. Zverev62 6 7   
J. Millman65 7 3   
P. Mathieu77 5 6   
(1) R. Gasquet6 6    
(8) M. Baghdatis4 4    
R. Bemelmans3 3    
D. Brown6 6    
Ecuador Open (ATP)
(3) T. Bellucci77 4 6   
(8) P. Carreno Bu60 6 2   
(1) B. Tomic77 5 3   
(6) P. Lorenzi65 7 6   
(5) V. Estrella B6 65 6   
R. Olivo4 77 4   
(2) F. Lopez5 3    
(7) A. Ramos-Vino7 4    
Sofia Open (ATP)
(1) R. Bautista A6 6    
(8) A. Mannarino4 3    
(3) G. Garcia-Lop66 4    
(6) G. Muller78 6    
(2) V. Troicki6 6    
(5) P. Kohlschrei3 4    
(4) A. Seppi4 3    
(7) M. Klizan6 6